HOME   |   CONTACT   |   MY BUSINESS TOOLS    Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Subscribe to MBDA Newsletter Subscribe to our syndicated RSS news feed

You are hereHome > Blogs > asowah's blog > Chinese Trade and Investment Mission to the United States

Chinese Trade and Investment Mission to the United States


Printer FriendlyPrinter Friendly
Blogged By: 
MBDA

There is a tremendous opportunity to interact with over 500 Chinese government leaders and business representatives from a wide spectrum of industries.  These Chinese firms will meet with U.S. exporters and explore investment opportunities in several U.S. cities, including Chicago, Houston, Raleigh, N.C., and Washington, D.C.

Many firms are intensifying their efforts to market their products and services to countries such as China.  Today, American companies are selling more merchandise and services to China than ever before. Exports to China totaled $85 billion in 2009, a 72 percent increase from 2005. In the first 11 months of 2010, total U.S. exports grew 17 percent compared to the same period in 2009.

MBDA encourages you to take advantage of this unique opportunity to expand your growth and profit potential with one of this country’s largest trading partners. China is a key export market for U.S. goods and services, and a focus of President Obama’s National Export Initiative that calls for doubling U.S. exports in five years to support millions of American jobs. Read the Report to the President on the National Export Initiative: The Export Promotion Cabinet’s Plan for Doubling U.S. Exports in Five Years

To participate in this event in one of the four cities, please contact the Department of Commerce’s (DOC) local Commercial Service representative.

Date

Location

DOC Commercial Service Contact

January 17

Houston

Duaine.Priestley@trade.gov

January 18

Raleigh(NC)

Sandra.Edwards@trade.gov

January 19

D.C.

Alain.DeSarran@trade.gov

January 21

Chicago

Julie.Carducci@trade.gov

For more information about how you can participate in the China’s delegate sub-missions in New York, NY; Los Angeles, CA; Indianapolis, IN; Memphis, TN; Minneapolis, MN; Franklin Lake, NJ; Boston, MA; and Frankfort, KY, please contact the Commercial Service representative listed below.

Ryan.Kanne@trade.gov (Minneapolis)

Sara.Moreno@trade.gov (Frankfort)

James.Cox@trade.gov (Boston)

David.Spann@trade.gov (Memphis)

Mark.Cooper@trade.gov (Indianapolis)

Barbara.Banas@trade.gov (Franklin Lake)

Richard.Swanson@trade.gov, Julieanne.Hennessy@trade.gov, and Rachid.Sayouti@trade.gov (Los Angeles)

What MBDA Does

Facebook Twitter Subscribe to MBDA Newsletter Subscribe to our syndicated RSS news feed