HOME   |   CONTACT   |   MY BUSINESS TOOLS    Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ Subscribe to MBDA Newsletter

You are hereHome > Direct Line: Doing Business in Senegal

Direct Line: Doing Business in Senegal


Printer FriendlyPrinter Friendly
Event Date and Time: 
01/10/2013 - 11:00am - 1:00pm

Topic: Doing Business in Senegal

Hosts: Ambassador Lewis Lukens, Steve Perry, Economic Officer, David Whiting, Political Officer, Tanya Southerland, MCC Resident Adviser, Youhanidou Wane, Commercial Specialist

Special Guests: Aida Djigo Wane, Deputy Managing Director of APIX (Senegal’s Investment Promotion Agency), Makha Racine Sy, President of the American Chamber in Senegal (Amcham)

Date, time, time zone for call: Thursday, January 10, 2013; 11:00 a.m. EST (4:00 p.m. GMT, 10:00 a.m. Central)

Brief description of call: This teleconference will focus on commercial opportunities offered by the Senegalese market. Participants will pose questions directly to the U.S. mission country team - Ambassador Lewis Lukens, David Whiting, Political Officer, Steve Perry, Economic Officer, Tanya Southerland, MCC Resident Adviser- and to our special guest, Mrs. Aida Wane, Deputy Managing Director of APIX, and Mr. Makha Racine Sy, President of the American Chamber of Commerce.

Please RSVP by Friday, January 4 by clicking here. Upon receipt of your RSVP, we will send along the conference call information.

We look forward to a productive discussion with you on January 10.

For more information, click here.

Did you know...

Between 2002 and 2007, minority-owned firms outpaced the growth of non-minority firms in gross receipts, employment, and number of firms. Minority firms are an engine of job creation.
Graph for MBE Growth

Upcoming Events

[Within 90 days]
09/10/2014 (All day)
09/15/2014 (All day) - 09/19/2014 (All day)
09/21/2014 (All day) - 09/23/2014 (All day)
09/23/2014 (All day) - 09/24/2014 (All day)

What MBDA Does